False Faces

A Happy Sideboard

I found this article today, not that there was anything particularly deep in it – it’s the part of the BBC that’s aimed at younger consumers – but because this started to become a prompt for future poems about a month ago, when I started noting down the faces/images I perceive.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/newsround/57751620

I’ve got a wonderful flowery duvet cover packed full of interesting faces or shapes including a canine pirate, an opera singer and a blood red rabbit on a broomstick heading straight for the void. But for now, it’s a work in progress.

This morning I saw a beautiful panther in the bathroom tiles, a reflection of the top layer of the open wash basket.

And of course, I can always rely on the sideboard drawers to cheer me up!

If you have any of your own, I would be delighted to hear.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started